Elegant Apricot Chicken Breasts

A NZC (New Zion Cookbook) recipe from the kitchen of Amy Vogel. Amy recommends serving the chicken alongside wild rice and steamed veggies for a simple, yet delicious meal.

8-10 chicken breasts
1 C Dorothy Lynch salad dressing
1 pkg Lipton’s Dry Onion Soup Mix
1-16oz jar apricot preserves

Preheat oven to 350. Place uncooked chicken breasts in greased baking dish. Combine salad dressing, dry soup mix, and apricot preserves. Spread over chicken breasts. Bake uncovered for 45 minutes.

Note: I used four gigantic chicken breasts and, oops, ran out of onion soup mix so I used a substitute of spices found via Google. Still, the recipe was really easy to fix and tasted delicious. I did serve wild rice and green beans on the side, and even baked some crescent rolls while waiting for the chicken to finish cooking. Well-balanced and yummy, this meal was a winner. I shared it with Brook, so I’m counting it as a community dinner meal. : )

Leave a comment