Meal Planning

I think I probably start a new meal planning “system” every 3 months. I am open to whatever tips you have — especially for simplifying meal planning and preparation and for saving money. Lay them on me.

Here’s what’s on the menu for dinners at our house this week:

Sunday: Sloppy Joes (and frozen vegetables)

Monday: Rice bowls (with chicken, beans, cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, guacamole, salsa)

Tuesday: Pork roast (with mashed potatoes and onions and carrots)

Wednesday: Italian sausage

Thursday: Tacos

Friday: Pancakes and eggs

Saturday: Pasta bake

3 Responses

  1. My question: Do you have to cook every night? No leftovers?

  2. I plan to cook pretty much every night too (unless we have something going on, like a meal at someone else’s house). Leftovers don’t happen that much for dinner around here; usually we eat them for lunch, or there isn’t enough left over for a full second meal for all of us.

    • Yes, that’s exactly it for us too. Almost every week something comes up that I bump a meal to the next week, but it still helps me to plan a new meal for each night.

Leave a Reply

