Tomato Peach Salad

I know it sounds weird. So weird. But I’ve been trolling this article for ideas, and I realized I had all the ingredients for this one (no. 2).

So here’s the original recipe: “Mix wedges of tomatoes and peaches, add slivers of red onion, a few red-pepper flakes and cilantro. Dress with olive oil and lime or lemon juice. Astonishing.”

And here are the specifics that I threw together:

  • 2 tomatoes (from my garden!)
  • 2 small peaches
  • 1/2 medium red onion
  • (small) pinch red pepper flakes
  • 1-2 tablespoons cilantro (chopped small)
  • juice of 1 lime (more wouldn’t hurt)
  • 1 tablespoon (or less?) olive oil

I don’t know about “astonishing,” but it’s tasty. And really pretty too — I’ll take a picture if I make it again.

One Response

  1. I totally made a very similar salad for the first time last Friday. And, yes, it was quite tasty. I was surprised!

Leave a Reply

