Inspiration

Halloween has passed, but I forgot to share this marginally food-related link. The first and fourth costumes here are so, so disturbing, and yet they make me laugh really hard.

Smitten Kitchen featured some apple pancakes that look worth the trouble. And pumpkin pie.

I’m starting to think about what I might like to make/bring for Thanksgiving. The Pioneer Woman has a great archive of Thanksgiving-like dishes.

I’ve said before that I could have a whole category for pumpkin-flavored goodness. I think a butternut squash category would also be worthwhile.

Oooh, ooh, and sweet potatoes. Via.

I’m thinking I would probably like to make a meal out of these Sesame Noodles.

Have you ever heard of a Sip ‘n See? I can’t tell you how in love with this idea I am. I want to buy something big or have another baby just to throw a Sip ‘n See!

I had never heard of French Laundry until I picked up Service Included: Four-Star Secrets of an Eavesdropping Waiter this weekend (I’m devouring the book, by the way; pun intended). But now I’m fascinated by this blog, and this recipe in particular. It’s way, way, way beyond my skill level, but I am seriously considering hiring a personal chef (I know of two) to make it for me. Call me crazy, but I really am that curious.

Leave a Reply

