Inspiration

While I am shocked (shocked!) at her nonlove for Trader Joe’s, Margie Haack has a hummus recipe looks yummy. (We need to get Joie’s roasted red pepper hummus recipe on here.)

I’m always looking for new soup recipes, especially this time of year. This black bean chili sounds like it has a lot going on, but I bet it’s yummy. And I’d like to try this chili (with ranch dressing) as well.

Jeffrey Overstreet, a friend of Jason’s who writes fantasy novels, is eating Nectarbread, a gluten-free bread inspired by his latest novel, Cyndere’s Midnight.

It’s been way too long since we’ve made our way to The Tandoor, and I’ve been craving all-Indian all the time. Here’s a recipe for Butter Chicken that has me drooling.

Mighty Goods has a list of nostalgic candy. My sister still brings me Sixlets every time she visits. My most vivid childhood candy memory is of Lik-a-stiks, which I got every time I rode my banana-seat bike to the pool.

2 Responses

  1. I must be hungry because hummus, black bean chili and butter chicken all sound amazingly delicious. It’s not even 10 in the morning and I want to finish off my Pad Thai from the Blue Orchid.

  2. I have been contemplating making that butter chicken recipe, too! It sounds so delicious.

    Also, I think they still make Lik-a-sticks, or something similar – but I know it as Fun Dip. I loved it when I was little, too. Oddly, we were just discussing it with some friends yesterday. Tis the season for nostalgic candy reminiscence, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

