Inspiration

This week Bethany wrote a really great post about the food blogs she reads (and, yay, she mentioned us!). I went ahead and added all her picks to the blogroll (I trust you, B). And it also gave me an idea: I added a category called “Inspiration,” and every week or so (starting with this post), I’ll try to post a list of food-related goodies (you know, Pop Candy-style). And you should too, fellow Needs More Butter-ers.

And speaking of Pop Candy, Whitney had a bacony craving that reminds me of something.

I can’t wait to make this Pumpkin Spice Cream Cheese Spread. I think we should have a whole category just for pumpkiny goodness.

Karen at Chookooloonks raves about chocolate chocolate chip cake. Dude, yum.

I bought a Toddy maker this summer, but if I hadn’t I’d be all over this recipe.

I’m volunteering to be a tester if Lindsey decides she needs one.

2 Responses

  1. This is awesome! I love how often you are posting on here lately, and I love this idea. I can’t wait to see the future lists!

  2. Well Renae, I often bake things that I don’t want around the house beyond a few servings (i.e. then I will eat them) so volunteer status may come up here pretty soon! Especially with the breads. Oh, the breads …

Leave a Reply

