Peanut Butter Bars

Also known as Jeremy’s Favorite Bars or simply Sugar Bars (based on how quickly they elevate my blood sugar!).

1 inner pkg graham crackers, blended or crushed
3/4 C butter or 1 1/2 stick butter, melted
1 C peanut butter
3 C powdered sugar

Blend these four ingredients together and pat down in 9×13 pan.

3 T milk
3 T butter
3/4 C sugar (granulated)

Bring these three ingredients to a rolling boil over medium heat. Remove from heat and stir in one small package of chocolate chips, then add 1 t vanilla. Frost over ingredients in pan. Refrigerate until cool, cut into squares. Jeremy’s mom always puts them in the freezer, but that’s a personal choice.

One Response

  1. Hey, I do believe I have this recipe, hand-written by you, in my recipe box! Remember my wedding shower, hosted by my Mom’s friend, where all the guests were asked to bring a favorite recipe? I know I’ve made them before, but it’s been a few years back. Thanks for reminding me!!

Leave a Reply

