Five Cup Salad

Or “Fluffy Orange Salad” as I like to call it. As a latecomer to Nebraska (we moved here right before 7th grade), I think fruit salads with marshmallows are quite odd. This fluffy salad does not have marshmallows and perhaps that is why I like it so much. Also, the recipe comes from my friend Julie Cutler; yet another reason for it to be well-liked.

1 c mandarin oranges
1c chunk or tidbit pineapple
1c cottage cheese
1 pkg orange jello, dry
1 sm. ctn. Cool Whip

Drain the fruit really well. Mix oranges, pineapple cottage cheese and cool whip together. Stir in package of dry Jello; chill before serving.

3 Responses

  1. When it becomes this complicated to post a simple recipe, I get frustrated and want to give up on Needs More Butter. Are there any helpful words of advice out there re: formatting on WordPress? I type in my recipe, adding spacing where necessary, and then when it’s published, all formatting has been removed. Over and over and over and over I’d had this problem.

  2. ARGH! I went back in, used “code” instead of “visual” to reformat. The reformatting mostly worked, except for the italics.

    Clearly I shouldn’t be posting recipes on WordPress after a very long day with my three year old.

    Renae, could you place italics where needed? Thanks.

  3. After all the angst, formatting works fine (so far!) in Firefox, just not Safari. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

