101 Salads: The One with Quinoa and Tomatoes

salad2I made this two different ways: once with lime juice and cilantro and again as written, with lemon juice and parsley. I much preferred the first version (with lime juice and cilantro). It may be that I just don’t care for parsley, but I didn’t finish even a small bowl of the lemon and parsley version. I would make this again if I wanted to use up some quinoa, but I’m not in a big hurry to.

Cook and cool quinoa. Toss with olive oil, loads of lemon juice, tons of parsley, some chopped tomatoes, and toasted pine nuts (optional).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

